Selfie

Word of the year for 2013 and probably the century. I must admit that I take selfies with my iPhone in the car, on the bus, at home, with friends and with CeeCee.  Some turn out great and others not so great (that delete button is an awesome tool!) This is my favourite selfie. The original coloured version looked very ordinary  so I started playing around with the photo filter on the iPhone  and voila…a black & white version.  No wrinkles and freckles! Just me and my gigantic glasses.

1185196_10151690382716156_1147412380_n

Have you taken a selfie lately?

Hugs, Ginna

27 thoughts on “Selfie

  1. I have to say, I don’t take too many selfies, because I’m never satisfied with how I look that close, but I’m liking your idea of filtering things! Though, I do find selfies to be great when I want pictures of me with my kids, as I seem to be the only one taking photos in our house.

  2. This selfie is fantastic. I’m not a big selfie fan. I feel like I don’t look that great when I take them. I guess that’s what filters are for right?
    Stopping by with comment love from the SITS girls!

  3. I refuse to take & post selfies! But…my 5 year old MIGHT have fallen asleep with me watching the opening ceremonies of the Olympics last week…and she MIGHT have been wearing a tiara and princess dress…and I just could not resist the selfie urge. Though I haven’t posted it on Facebook or Instagram, but it has taken great restraint. 🙂

  4. That’s a cool selfie! It looks like one of those artistic pieces that hipsters would hang on their wall. 🙂 I’m always behind the camera taking pics of my kids and my family so a selfie is the only way I’ll ever get a photo of myself. Stopping by from #SITSBlogging 🙂

  5. I actually am not a fan of taking pictures of myself in general, let alone selfies, haha. I do take them every now and then though. I think the last time was probably in November after my brother’s wedding and I was still all-dolled up for it. I’ve told myself I have to start taking more pictures of myself, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

